top of page

Fintech & Digital Excellence Awards

Award nominations are closed for this year!
Thank you for your support!
We hope to see you next year!

Digital Finance has grown immensely in India over the past few years. 
We are conducting the Fintech & Digital Excellence Awards to recognise and reward the achievements of the individuals and entities who have played a key role in propelling this industry forward. 

Timeline 2024

4tth February, 2024
Nominations Close

8th February, 2024 
Declaration of Winners

4th October, 2023  Nominations Open

7th February, 2024  Announcement of Finalists


An entity/individual can nominate across multiple segments. 

No fee will be charged for the following categories:

  • Fintech Leader of the Year

  • CTO/ CIO/ CDO of the year - Financial Services

  • CTO/ CIO of the year- Fintech

  • Woman Fintech of the Year

Nomination fee of Rs. 10,000+GST is applicable for categories mentioned in the list below, and  each nomination will yield the participating entity 2 complimentary Gold Pass:

  • Institutional Awards

  • FinTech Excellence B2C & B2B

Awards Criteria

Thought leaders


1. Fintech Leader of the Year:

   - Open to individuals, male or female, who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovation, and impact in the fintech industry.


2. Woman Fintech Leader of the Year:

   - Exclusively for outstanding female leaders in the fintech sector, recognizing their remarkable contributions and accomplishments.


3. CTO / CIO of the Year - Fintech:

   - Eligible for Chief Technology Officers or Chief Information Officers who have showcased exemplary leadership and technological advancements within the fintech domain.


4. CTO / CIO of the Year - Banking:

   - Recognizing exceptional Chief Technology Officers or Chief Information Officers in the banking sector for their technological prowess and strategic vision.


Institutional Awards


5. Best Financial Institution of the Year - Bank:

   - Open to banks that have demonstrated excellence in financial services, customer satisfaction, and innovative banking solutions.


6. Best Financial Institution of the Year - NBFC:

   - Dedicated to Non-Banking Financial Companies (NBFCs) that have excelled in providing financial services, fostering innovation, and ensuring customer satisfaction.


7. Fintech Company of the Year:

   - For fintech companies that have exhibited outstanding performance, innovation, and market impact.


8. Financial Inclusion Organization of the Year:

   - Open to organizations that have made significant strides in promoting financial inclusion and accessibility.


9. Emerging Fintech Startup of The Year:

   - Recognizing promising startups that have demonstrated innovation, growth potential, and a positive impact on the fintech landscape.


FinTech Excellence B2C & B2B


10. Best Payment Fintech:

    - For companies that have excelled in the payments space, offering innovative, secure, and user-friendly payment solutions.


11. Best Lending Fintech:

    - Open to fintech companies that have made significant contributions to the lending sector, showcasing innovation and excellence in lending services.


12. Best Insurtech:

    - Recognizing companies that have revolutionized the insurance industry through technological innovation, efficiency, and customer-centric solutions.


13. Best Wealthtech:

    - For wealth management technology providers that have demonstrated excellence in providing innovative solutions and enhancing the client's wealth management experience.


14. Best Regtech:

    - Open to companies that have excelled in regulatory technology, ensuring compliance, security, and efficiency in the financial industry.


15. Best Use of Emerging Technologies in Fintech:

    - Open to organizations that have leveraged emerging technologies such as AI, blockchain, and others to revolutionize the fintech landscape.

The deadline to file nominations is 4th February 2024. There will be no extension provided. 

Shortlisted Nominations for BFS Awards 2023

Best Financial Institution




Fintech Company of the year

Online PSB Loans Limited

Fisdom (Finwizard Technology Private Limited)

Infibeam Avenues Limited

Traydstream Private Limited

EarlySalary Services Pvt. Ltd


Defmacro Software Private Limited

Probe Information Services Private Limited (PISPL)


Razorpay Software Private Limited

Valocity Global

Best Emerging Fintech Startup

PaySprint Private Limited


Agrim Housing Finance Pvt Ltd


Financial inclusion startup of the Year


SmartCoin Financials Pvt Ltd


Agrim Housing Finance Pvt Ltd


Payworld Digital Services Pvt Ltd

Spice Money


Sub-K Impact Solutions


Razorpay Software Private Limited

Best Lending Fintech

Branch International Financial Services


FinAGG Technologies

Online PSB Loans Limited

ftcash (Nomsima Mobile Solutions Private Limited)

Receivables Exchange of India Limited

Veefin solutions


Sub-K IMPACT Solutions Ltd

Best Insurtech

Plum Benefits

Girnar Insurance Brokers Private Limited


Fintech Leader of the Year

Jinand Shah

Akshay Mehrotra

Anand Kumar Bajaj

Pankaj Kulshreshtha

Bhavin Patel

Hardika Shah

Best Digital Platform Enabler




LoanTap Financial Technologies Private Limited

Veefin Solutions

Wibmo, a PayU company

Probe Information Services Private Limited (PISPL)


Cygnet Infotech Pvt. Ltd.


Best Wealthtech


Fisdom (Finwizard Technology Private Limited)


CDO/CTO/CIO of the year

Sony A

Anil Sinha

Dipesh Karki

Mathew Panat

Biswabrata Chakravorty

Amit Chandel

Mr Abhishek Sharma

Woman Fintech Leader of the year

Dr Jasmin B Gupta

Sucheta Mahapatra

Priti Shah

Hardika Shah

bottom of page